

Meeting Minutes - Final Committee of the Whole

A. CALL TO ORDER AND RELATED BUSINESS

The following members of the Committee of the Whole were in attendance through electronic means in accordance with section 199 of the *Municipal Government Act*, the Meeting Procedures (COVID-19 Suppression) Regulation, and Sturgeon County Procedure Bylaw Amendment 1497/20.

Present: 7 - Alanna Hnatiw, Dan Derouin, Kristin Toms, Wayne Bokenfohr, Neal Comeau, Patrick D. Tighe and Karen Shaw

Mayor Hnatiw called the April 28, 2020 Regular Committee of the Whole Meeting to order at 1:02 p.m.

Administration Present through Electronic Means

Reegan McCullough, County Commissioner - CAO Jesse Sopko, Director, Corporate Services Travis Peter, Director, Development Services Michael Klassen, Senior Community Planner, Planning & Regional Services Ted Nestor, Senior Infrastructure Planner, Planning & Regional Services Natasha De Sandi, Community Planner, Planning & Regional Services Lisa Schovanek, Legislative Officer, Legislative Services Dianne Mason, Legislative Officer, Legislative Services

A.1 ADOPTION OF AGENDA

K. Toms MOVED:

Motion 007/20: That the Committee adopt the April 28, 2020 Regular Committee of the Whole agenda as presented.

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

A.2 ADOPTION OF MINUTES

A.2.1 April 14, 2020 Regular Committee of the Whole Meeting Minutes

N. Comeau MOVED:

Motion 008/20: That the Committee adopt the April 14, 2020 Regular Committee of the Whole Meeting Minutes as presented.

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

B. APPOINTMENTS

B.1CLOSED SESSION - 1:00 p.m. - 4:00 p.m. Sturgeon
Valley - Phase 1 Growth Framework Workshop
***Closed Session pursuant to section 197(2) of the
Municipal Government Act and in accordance with
section 24 (advice from officials) of the Freedom of
Information and Protection of Privacy Act***

P.D. Tighe MOVED:

Motion 009/20: That the Committee move to a closed session at 1:05 p.m pursuant to section 197(2) of the Municipal Government Act and in accordance with section 24 (advice from officials) of the Freedom of Information and Protection of Privacy Act.

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

Presented by Travis Peter, Director, Development Services; Michael Klassen, Senior Community Planner, Planning & Regional Services; Nick Pryce, Director of Planning Services, V3 Companies of Canada Limited; Darryl Howery, Chief Executive Officer, Applications Management Consulting, and Catherine Oberg, Principal/Regional Manager Northern Alberta, Bunt & Associates.

The meeting was recessed at 2:00 p.m.

The meeting was reconvened at 2:08 p.m. with all those members of the Committee previously listed in attendance.

The meeting was recessed at 3:29 p.m.

The meeting was reconvened at 3:36 p.m. with all those members of the Committee previously listed in attendance.

N. Comeau MOVED:

Motion 010/20: That the Committee moved out of the closed session at 4:07 p.m.

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

Councillor Tighe, Councillor Toms and Councillor Shaw left the meeting at 4:08 p.m.

N. Comeau MOVED:

Motion 011/20: That the Committee refer the Sturgeon Valley – Phase 1 Growth Framework Report to a May 2020 Council Meeting.

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

N. Comeau MOVED:

Motion 012/20: That the Briefing Note and attachments of item B.1 of the April 28, 2020 Committee of the Whole meeting remain confidential in accordance with section 24 (advice from officials) of the Freedom of Information and Protection of Privacy Act.

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

C. ADJOURNMENT

N. Comeau MOVED:

Motion 013/20: That the Committee adjourn the April 28, 2020 Regular Committee of the Whole Meeting at 4:12 p.m.

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

MAYOR

COUNTY COMMISSIONER (CAO)