

Sturgeon County

9613-100 Street Morinville, Alberta T8R 1L9

Council Chambers

Meeting Minutes - Final Special Council Meeting

Monday, February 6, 2017 9:00 AM

A. CALL TO ORDER

Present

7 - Councillor Ferd Caron, Councillor Susan Evans, Councillor
Wayne Bokenfohr, Councillor Jerry Kaup, Councillor Patrick
Tighe, Councillor Karen Shaw, and Mayor Tom Flynn

Mayor Flynn called the Special Council Meeting to order at 9:06 a.m.

Administration Present

Christine Beveridge, Senior Legislative Officer, Legislative Services Lisa Schovanek, Legislative Officer, Legislative Services

C. NEW BUSINESS

C.1 TAXES

C.2 SPENDING PRIORITIES

- C.2.1 Roads
- C.2.2 County Campus
- C.2.3 Regional Recreation Facility

C.3 EFFECTIVE ACCOUNTABLE LEADERSHIP AND ADMINISTRATION

- C.3.1 County Council
- C.3.2 County Administration

The following members of the public made presentations to Council:

- * Brian Reed
- * John Wasmuth
- * Don Levers
- * Alanna Hnatiw
- * Natalie Levers
- * Alfred Smith
- * Len and Giselle Jubinville
- * Sharon Churchill
- * David Soetaert
- * Larry Nahirnak
- * Ken McGillis
- * Byron Simpson
- * Philip Van Brabant
- * Thomas Yurchak
- * Sylvia Piche

C.4 QUESTIONS ARISING FROM THE PUBLIC

S. Evans MOVED:

Motion 048/17: That Council prepare responses to all questions arising during the February 6, 2017 Special Council Meeting and direct Administration to make these responses available to the public as soon as practicable and that Council direct the Mayor to set up the next public meeting.

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

For: 7 - Councillor Caron, Councillor Evans, Councillor Bokenfohr, Councillor Kaup, Councillor Tighe, Councillor Shaw, and Mayor Flynn

E. ADJOURNMENT

J. Kaup MOVED:

Motion 049/17: That Council adjourn the Special Council Meeting at 11:41 a.m.

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

For: 7 - Councillor Caron, Councillor Evans, Councillor Bokenfohr, Councillor Kaup, Councillor Tighe, Councillor Shaw, and

Mayor Flynn

MAYOF
 COUNTY COMMISSIONER (CAO