

Sturgeon County

Meeting Minutes - Unadopted Committee of the Whole

Tuesday, December 8, 2020

Through Electronic Communications

Immediately Following Regular Council Meeting

A. CALL TO ORDER AND RELATED BUSINESS

The following members of the Committee were in attendance through electronic means in accordance with section 199 of the Municipal Government Act, the Meeting Procedures (COVID-19 Suppression) Regulation, and Sturgeon County Procedure Bylaw Amendment 1497/20.

Present: 7 - Alanna Hnatiw, Dan Derouin, Kristin Toms, Wayne Bokenfohr, Neal Comeau, Patrick D. Tighe and Karen Shaw

Mayor Hnatiw called the December 8, 2020 Committee of the Whole Meeting to order at 2:03 p.m.

Administration Present Through Electronic Communications

Reegan McCullough, County Commissioner - CAO Scott MacDougall, Chief Operations Officer - COO Jesse Sopko, Director, Corporate Services Travis Peter, Director, Development and Strategic Services Dawn Sauvé, Director, Financial, Assessment and Procurement Services Scott Rodda, Manager, Family and Community Support Services Tara McGinn, Acting Manager, Agriculture Services Lisa Schovanek, Legislative Officer, Legislative Services Dianne Mason, Legislative Officer, Legislative Services

A.1 ADOPTION OF AGENDA

K. Toms MOVED:

Motion 102/20: That the Committee adopt the December 8, 2020 Committee of the Whole Meeting agenda as presented.

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

A.2 ADOPTION OF MINUTES

A.2.1 November 24, 2020 Committee of the Whole Meeting Minutes

D. Derouin MOVED:

Motion 103/20: That the Committee adopt the November 24, 2020 Committee of the Whole Meeting Minutes as presented.

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

B. NEW BUSINESS

B.1 2:00 p.m. Agricultural Service Board Annual Update

Presented by Tara McGinn, Acting Manager, Agriculture Services, and Allan Montpellier, Board Chair, Agricultural Service Board.

K. Shaw MOVED:

Motion 104/20: That the Committee accept the Agricultural Service Board 2020 Annual Update as information.

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

B.2 2:30 p.m. Community Services Advisory Board 2020 Annual Update

Presented by Scott Rodda, Manager, Family and Community Support Services; Vic Frey, Board Chair, and Ray Soetaert, Division 3 Board Member, Community Services Advisory Board.

P.D. Tighe MOVED:

Motion 105/20: That the Committee accept the Community Services Advisory Board 2020 Annual Update as information.

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

B.3 3:00 p.m. Calahoo-Villeneuve Sand & Gravel Advisory Committee 2020 Annual Update

The meeting was recessed at 2:53 p.m.

The meeting was reconvened at 3:00 p.m. with all of those members of Council previously listed in attendance.

Presented by Scott Rodda, Manager, Family and Community Support Services, and Lyle Quintal, Board Chair, Calahoo-Villeneuve Sand and Gravel Advisory Committee.

K. Toms MOVED:

Motion 106/20: That the Committee accept the Calahoo-Villeneuve Sand & Gravel Advisory Committee 2020 Annual Update as information.

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

C. ADJOURNMENT

W. Bokenfohr MOVED:

Motion 107/20: That the Committee adjourn the regular Committee of the Whole meeting at 3:13 p.m.

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

MAYOR

COUNTY COMMISSIONER (CAO)