

Sturgeon County

9613-100 Street Morinville, Alberta T8R 1L9

Meeting Minutes - Unadopted Committee of the Whole

Tuesday, July 14, 2020

Through Electronic Communications

A. CALL TO ORDER AND RELATED BUSINESS

Mayor Hnatiw called the July 14, 2020 Committee of the Whole Meeting to order at 3:00 p.m.

The following members of the Committee of the Whole were in attendance through electronic means in accordance with section 199 of the Municipal Government Act, the Meeting Procedures (COVID-19 Suppression) Regulation, and Sturgeon County Procedure Bylaw Amendment 1497/20.

Present: 6 - Alanna Hnatiw, Kristin Toms, Wayne Bokenfohr, Neal

Comeau, Patrick D. Tighe and Karen Shaw

Absent: 1 - Dan Derouin

Administration Present through Electronic Means

Reegan McCullough, County Commissioner - CAO Scott MacDougall, Chief Operating Officer - COO Jesse Sopko, Director, Corporate Services Travis Peter, Director, Development Services Sabrina Duquette, Acting Manager, Financial Services Sara Arial, Senior Corporate Planning Advisor, Strategic Services Dianne Mason, Legislative Officer, Legislative Services Lisa Schovanek, Legislative Officer, Legislative Services

A.1 ADOPTION OF AGENDA

N. Comeau MOVED:

Motion 054/20: That the Committee adopt the July 14, 2020 Committee of the Whole Agenda as presented.

A.2 ADOPTION OF MINUTES

A.2.1 June 16, 2020 Committee of the Whole Meeting Minutes

K. Toms MOVED:

Motion 055/20: That the Committee adopt the June 16, 2020 Committee of the Whole Meeting Minutes as presented.

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

A.2.2 June 19, 2020 Committee of the Whole Meeting Minutes

K. Toms MOVED:

Motion 056/20: That the Committee adopt the June 19, 2020 Committee of the Whole Meeting Minutes as presented.

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

A.2.3 July 8, 2020 Committee of the Whole Meeting Minutes

K. Toms MOVED:

Motion 057/20: That the Committee adopt the July 8, 2020 Committee of the Whole Meeting Minutes as presented.

B. APPOINTMENTS

B.1 3:00 p.m. Optical Fibre & Your Community Presentation (Broadband)

Presented by Christopher Brown, Managing Director, Helios Corporation; Matthew Anderson, Vice President Administration, Lightbridge; and James Van Leeuwen, Vice President Operations, Lightbridge.

Also in attendance were Sameer Uplenchwar, Managing Director, Helios Corporation and Ryan Vestby, CEO, Compuvision.

Councillor Bokenfohr left the meeting at 4:28 p.m.

Present: 5 - Alanna Hnatiw, Kristin Toms, Neal Comeau, Patrick D. Tighe

and Karen Shaw

Absent: 2 - Dan Derouin and Wayne Bokenfohr

B.2 2020 Mid-Year Management Report

Presented by Reegan McCullough, County Commissioner - CAO; Scott MacDougall, Chief Operating Officer - COO; Jesse Sopko, Director, Corporate Services; Travis Peter, Director, Development Services; and Sara Arial, Senior Corporate Planning Advisor, Strategic Services.

N. Comeau MOVED:

Motion 058/20: That the Committee receive the 2020 Mid-Year Management Report as information.

C. ADJOURNMENT

K. Toms MOVED:

Motion 059/20: That the Committee adjourn the July 14, 2020 Committee of the Whole meeting at 4:47 p.m.

MAYOF
COLINTY COMMISSIONER (CAO