## **STURGEON COUNTY**

## 2019/2020 Council Boards, Committees and Commissions Appointment List

INTERNAL BOARDS/COMMITTEES/COMMISSIONS		
BOARD/COMMITTEE/COMMISSION	MEMBERS	
Agricultural Service Board *includes Agriculture Pest Act Appeal Committee, Soil Conservation Appeal	Councillor Shaw Councillor Toms	
Committee and Weed Control Act Appeal Committee Boards and Committees Selection Committee	Councillor Bokenfohr Councillor Comeau	
Calahoo Villeneuve Sand and Gravel Extraction Committee	Councillor Bokenfohr Councillor Shaw	
Community Services Advisory Board	Councillor Comeau Councillor Toms	
Economic Development Board	Councillor Derouin Councillor Toms	
Environmental Protection Appeal Committee	Councillor Comeau Councillor Derouin Councillor Shaw	
Municipal Planning Commission	Councillor Toms Councillor Comeau Councillor Derouin Councillor Shaw Councillor Tighe	
Subdivision and Development Appeal Board	Mayor Hnatiw/ Councillor Bokenfohr (alternating on schedule)	
Transportation Advisory Committee	Councillor Derouin Councillor Tighe	

## **STURGEON COUNTY**

## 2019/2020 Council Boards, Committees and Commissions Appointment List

EXTERNAL BOARDS/COMMITTEES/COMMISSIONS	
BOARD/COMMITTEE/COMMISSION	
Alberta Capital Region Wastewater Commission	Councillor Bokenfohr
Alberta Industrial Heartland Association	Mayor Hnatiw; Councillor Derouin
Athabasca Landing Trail Steering Committee	Councillor Derouin; Councillor Tighe
Capital Region Northeast Water Services Commission	Councillor Tighe; Councillor Comeau (alternate)
Capital Region Waste Minimization Advisory Commission	Councillor Bokenfohr; Councillor Tighe (alternate)
Edmonton Global	Mayor Hnatiw; Councillor Toms (alternate)
Edmonton Metropolitan Regional Agriculture Master Plan Task Force	Mayor Hnatiw; Councillor Comeau (alternate)
Edmonton Metropolitan Region Growth Management Board	Mayor Hnatiw; Councillor Bokenfohr (alternate)
Edmonton Metropolitan Region Growth Management Board Shared Investment for Shared Benefit Task Force	Mayor Hnatiw; Councillor Tighe (alternate)
Edmonton Metropolitan Region Growth Management Board Integrated Regional Transportation Master Plan Task Force	Mayor Hnatiw; Councillor Bokenfohr (alternate)
Edmonton Regional Airports Authority Appointers Committee	Mayor and Deputy Mayor
Edmonton Salutes Committee	Councillor Derouin; Councillor Toms (alternate)
<ul> <li>Federation of Canadian Municipalities Committees:</li> <li>Prairies &amp; Territories Regional Caucus</li> <li>Committee of the Whole</li> <li>Standing Committee on Community Safety and Crime Prevention</li> <li>Standing Committee on Municipal Infrastructure and Transportation Policy</li> <li>Rural Forum</li> <li>Northern and Remote Forum</li> <li>Indigenous (volunteer position)</li> </ul>	Councillor Bokenfohr
Homeland Housing	Councillor Tighe
St. Albert Intermunicipal Collaboration Framework Committee	Mayor Hnatiw; Councillor Shaw; Councillor Tighe
Morinville Intermunicipal Negotiating Task Force	Mayor Hnatiw; Councillor Shaw; Councillor Tighe
Morinville Seed Cleaning Co-op Ltd.	Councillor Tighe; Councillor Shaw
North Saskatchewan Watershed Alliance and Sturgeon River Watershed Alliance	Councillor Derouin; Councillor Shaw (alternate)
Northeast Region Community Awareness Emergency Response Board of Directors	Councillor Derouin
Northern Alberta Mayors and Reeves Caucus	Mayor Hnatiw
Northern Lights Library System	Councillor Shaw; Councillor Comeau (alternate)
Pembina Zone	All Council
Regional Transit Services Commission Transition Team	Councillor Toms; Councillor Shaw (alternate)
River Valley Alliance Advisory Board	Councillor Bokenfohr; Councillor Toms (alternate)
Roseridge Waste Management Services Commission	Councillor Bokenfohr; Councillor Tighe (alternate)
Sturgeon County / City of St. Albert Annexation Negotiation Committee	Mayor Hnatiw; Councillor Bokenfohr; Councillor Toms
Sturgeon County / City of St. Albert Inter-Municipal Affairs Committee	All Council
Sturgeon County / City of St. Albert Joint Opportunities Task Force	Councillor Derouin; Councillor Toms; Councillor Bokenfohr
Sturgeon County / Morinville Inter-Municipal Affairs Committee	All Council
Sturgeon Regional Emergency Advisory Committee	Councillor Derouin; Councillor Shaw (alternate)
Sturgeon Regional Partnership	Mayor; Deputy Mayor (alternate)
West Sturgeon Aging in Place Foundation / West Country Hearth	Councillor Comeau; Councillor Bokenfohr (alternate)