STURGEON COUNTY

2019 Council Boards, Committees and Commissions Appointment List

INTERNAL BOARDS/COMMITTEES/COMMISSIONS		
BOARD/COMMITTEE/COMMISSION	MEMBERS	
Agricultural Service Board	Councillor Shaw	
*includes <i>Agriculture Pest Act</i> Appeal Committee, Soil Conservation Appeal Committee and <i>Weed Control Act</i> Appeal Committee	Councillor Tighe	
Boards and Committees Selection Committee	Councillor Bokenfohr	
	Councillor Comeau	
Calahoo Villeneuve Sand and Gravel Extraction Committee	Councillor Bokenfohr	
	Councillor Comeau	
Community Services Advisory Board	Councillor Evans-Councillor Comeau	
	Councillor Tighe	
Economic Development Board	Councillor Derouin	
	Councillor Shaw	
Environmental Protection Appeal Committee	Councillor Derouin	
	Councillor Evans-Mayor Hnatiw	
	Councillor Shaw	
Municipal Planning Commission	Mayor Hnatiw	
	Councillor Comeau	
	Councillor Derouin	
	Councillor Shaw	
	Councillor Tighe	
Subdivision and Development Appeal Board	Councillor Bokenfohr / Councillor Evans	
	(alternating on schedule)	
Transportation Advisory Committee	Councillor Evans Councillor Derouin	
	Councillor Shaw	

STURGEON COUNTY

2019 Council Boards, Committees and Commissions Appointment List

EXTERNAL BOARDS/COMMITTEES/COMMISSIONS	
BOARD/COMMITTEE/COMMISSION	MEMBERS
Alberta Capital Region Wastewater Commission	Councillor Bokenfohr; Councillor Comeau (alternate)
Alberta Industrial Heartland Association	Mayor Hnatiw; Councillor Derouin
Athabasca Landing Trail Steering Committee	Councillor Derouin; Councillor Tighe
Capital Region Northeast Water Services Commission	Councillor Tighe; Councillor Derouin (alternate)
Capital Region Waste Minimization Advisory Commission	Councillor Evans Councillor Shaw; Councillor Tighe (alternate)
Edmonton Global	Mayor Hnatiw; Councillor Bokenfohr (alternate)
Edmonton Metropolitan Regional Agriculture Master Plan Task Force	Mayor Hnatiw; Councillor Comeau (alternate)
Edmonton Metropolitan Region Growth Management Board	Mayor Hnatiw; Councillor Bokenfohr (alternate)
Edmonton Metropolitan Region Growth Management Board Shared Investment for Shared Benefit Task Force	Mayor Hnatiw; Councillor Tighe (alternate)
Edmonton Metropolitan Region Growth Management Board Integrated Regional Transportation Master Plan Task Force	Mayor Hnatiw; Councillor Bokenfohr (alternate)
Edmonton Regional Airports Authority Appointers Committee	Mayor and Deputy Mayor
Edmonton Salutes Committee	Councillor Derouin; Councillor Tighe (alternate)
 Federation of Canadian Municipalities Committees: Prairies & Territories Regional Caucus Committee of the Whole Standing Committee on Community Safety and Crime Prevention Standing Committee on Municipal Infrastructure and Transportation Policy Rural Forum Northern and Remote Forum Indigenous (volunteer position) 	Councillor Wayne Bokenfohr
Homeland Housing	Councillor Tighe
St. Albert Intermunicipal Collaboration Framework Committee	Mayor Hnatiw; Councillor Evans Councillor Shaw; Councillor Tighe
Morinville Intermunicipal Negotiating Task Force	Mayor Hnatiw; Councillor Shaw; Councillor Tighe
Morinville Seed Cleaning Co-op Ltd.	Councillor Tighe; Councillor Shaw
North Saskatchewan Watershed Alliance and Sturgeon River Watershed Alliance	Councillor Derouin; Councillor Bokenfohr (alternate)
Northeast Region Community Awareness Emergency Response Board of Directors	Councillor Derouin
Northern Alberta Mayors and Reeves Caucus	Mayor Hnatiw
Northern Lights Library System	Councillor Shaw; Councillor Comeau (alternate)
Pembina Zone	All Council
Regional Transit Services Commission Transition Team	Councillor Evans; Councillor Shaw (alternate); Councillor Tighe (alternate)
River Valley Alliance Advisory Board	Councillor Bokenfohr; Councillor Derouin (alternate)
Roseridge Waste Management Services Commission	Councillor Evans Councillor Bokenfohr; Councillor Tighe (alternate)
Sturgeon County / City of St. Albert Annexation Negotiation Committee	Mayor Hnatiw; Councillor Bokenfohr; Councillor Tighe Councillor Evans
Sturgeon County / City of St. Albert Inter-Municipal Affairs Committee	All Council
Sturgeon County / City of St. Albert Joint Opportunities Task Force	Councillor Derouin; Councillor Comeau; Councillor Bokenfohr
Sturgeon County / Morinville Inter-Municipal Affairs Committee	All Council
Sturgeon Regional Emergency Advisory Committee	Councillor Derouin; Councillor Shaw (alternate)
Sturgeon Regional Partnership	Mayor; Deputy Mayor (alternate)
West Sturgeon Aging in Place Foundation / West Country Hearth	Councillor Comeau; Councillor Bokenfohr (alternate)