

Sturgeon County

9613-100 Street Morinville, Alberta T8R 1L9

Meeting Minutes - Unadopted Special Council Meeting

Friday, June 28, 2019 2:00 PM Council Chambers

A. CALL TO ORDER AND RELATED BUSINESS

Present 5 - Mayor Alanna Hnatiw, Councillor Wayne Bokenfohr,

Councillor Neal Comeau, Councillor Patrick D. Tighe, and

Councillor Karen Shaw

Absent 1 - Councillor Dan Derouin

A.1 CALL TO ORDER

Mayor Hnatiw called the June 28, 2019 Special Council Meeting to order at 2:00 p.m.

Administration Present

Reegan McCullough, County Commissioner - CAO
Collin Steffes, General Manager, Integrated Growth
Scott McDougall, General Manager, Municipal Services
Jesse Sopko, Manager, Legislative Services and Information Management
Lisa Schovanek, Legislative Officer, Legislative Services and Information
Management

A.2 ADOPTION OF AGENDA

W. Bokenfohr MOVED:

Motion 258/19: That Council adopt the June 28, 2019 Special Council Meeting Agenda as presented.

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

For:5 - A. Hnatiw, W. Bokenfohr, N. Comeau, P.D. Tighe, and K. Shaw

B. NEW BUSINESS

Division 2 Councillor Resignation

Presented by Reegan McCullough, County Commissioner - CAO.

Councillor Derouin joined the meeting at 2:02 p.m.

Present 6 - Mayor Ala

 6 - Mayor Alanna Hnatiw, Councillor Dan Derouin, Councillor Wayne Bokenfohr, Councillor Neal Comeau, Councillor Patrick D. Tighe, and Councillor Karen Shaw

B.1 Division 2 Councillor Resignation

N. Comeau MOVED:

Motion 259/19: That Council receive the Chief Administrative Officer's report regarding the resignation of Susan Evans as Councillor for Division 2 as information.

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

For:6 - A. Hnatiw, D. Derouin, W. Bokenfohr, N. Comeau, P.D. Tighe, and K. Shaw

N. Comeau MOVED:

Motion 260/19: That Council direct Administration to bring forward a Request for Decision at the July 9, 2019 Regular Council Meeting regarding the Division 2 by-election.

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

For:6 - A. Hnatiw, D. Derouin, W. Bokenfohr, N. Comeau, P.D. Tighe, and K. Shaw

C. ADJOURNMENT

P.D. Tighe MOVED:

Motion 261/19: That Council adjourn the June 28, 2019 Special Council Meeting at 2:07 p.m.

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

For:6 - A. Hnatiw, D. Derouin, W. Bokenfohr, N. Comeau, P.D. Tighe, and K. Shaw

MAYOR
COUNTY COMMISSIONER (CAO)