

Regular Council Meeting: September 12, 2017

Item: Councillor Shaw – Motion

Re: AAMDC R.W. Hay Award for Rural Administrative Excellence

## **Motion:**

That Council endorse the nomination of Peter Tarnawsky for the AAMDC R.W. Hay Award for Rural Administrative Excellence.

## **Background:**

Councillor Shaw submitted the above Motion to Legislative Services on August 31, 2017, in accordance with Section 82 of Bylaw 1301/13, A Bylaw of Sturgeon County to Regulate the Proceedings of Council and Its Committees.