

Sturgeon County

9613-100 Street Morinville, Alberta T8R 1L9

Meeting Minutes - Unadopted Organizational Council Meeting

Tuesday, October 27, 2020

9:00 AM

Through Electronic Communications

A. CALL TO ORDER AND RELATED BUSINESS

The following members of Council were in attendance through electronic means in accordance with section 199 of the Municipal Government Act, the Meeting Procedures (COVID-19 Suppression) Regulation, and Sturgeon County Procedure Bylaw Amendment 1497/20.

Present

 7 - Mayor Alanna Hnatiw, Councillor Dan Derouin, Councillor Kristin Toms, Councillor Wayne Bokenfohr, Councillor Neal Comeau, Councillor Patrick D. Tighe, and Councillor Karen Shaw

Mayor Hnatiw called the October 27, 2020 Organizational Council Meeting to order at 9:01 a.m. and acknowledged that Council meets on Treaty 6 Territory, a traditional meeting ground for many Indigenous Peoples, and in particular the Michel Band and Alexander First Nation, and also recognized the Métis and Inuit, whose footsteps have marked these lands and share a deep rooted history.

<u>Administration Present Through Electronic Communications</u>

Reegan McCullough, County Commissioner - CAO
Scott MacDougall, Chief Operations Officer - COO
Jesse Sopko, Director, Corporate Services
Travis Peter, Director, Development and Strategic Services
Dawn Sauvé, Director, Financial, Assessment and Procurement Services
Dianne Mason, Legislative Officer, Legislative Services
Lisa Schovanek, Legislative Officer, Legislative Services

A.2 ADOPTION OF AGENDA

K. Toms MOVED:

Motion 468/20: That Council adopt the October 27, 2020 Organizational Council Meeting agenda as presented.

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

B. NEW BUSINESS

B.1

2021 Regular Council, Committee of the Whole, Municipal Planning Commission, Subdivision and Development Appeal Board and 2022 Operating and Capital Budget Meeting Dates

Presented by Jesse Sopko, Director, Corporate Services.

K. Toms MOVED:

Motion 469/20: That Council approve the attached calendar for the 2021 Regular Council, Committee of the Whole, Municipal Planning Commission, Subdivision and Development Appeal Board, and 2022 Operating and Capital Budget meeting dates as presented.

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

For:7 - A. Hnatiw, D. Derouin, K. Toms, W. Bokenfohr, N. Comeau, P.D. Tighe, and K. Shaw

B.2 2020/2021 Council Appointments to Boards, Committees and Commissions

Presented by Jesse Sopko, Director, Corporate Services.

P.D. Tighe MOVED:

Motion 470/20: That Council approve the 2020/2021 Council Boards, Committees and Commissions Appointment List as amended.

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

C. ADJOURNMENT

W. Bokenfohr MOVED:

Motion 471/20: That Council adjourn the October 27, 2020 Organizational Council Meeting at 9:17 a.m.

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

MAYOR
 COUNTY COMMISSIONER (CAO)