

# Meeting Minutes - Unadopted Special Council Meeting

3:00 PM	Through Electronic Communications
	3:00 PM

# A. CALL TO ORDER AND RELATED BUSINESS

The following members of Council were in attendance through electronic means in accordance with section 199 of the Municipal Government Act.

## **Absent** 2 - Councillor Patrick D. Tighe (joined at 3:14 p.m.), and Councillor Karen Shaw

A.1 CALL TO ORDER

Mayor Hnatiw called the July 23, 2021 Special Council Meeting Meeting to order at 3:09 p.m. and acknowledged that Council meets on Treaty 6 Territory, a traditional meeting ground for many Indigenous Peoples, and in particular the Michel Band and Alexander First Nation, and also recognized the Métis and Inuit, whose footsteps have marked these lands and share a deep rooted history.

#### Administration Present

Scott MacDougall, Acting County Commissioner - CAO Jesse Sopko, Director, Corporate Services Angela Veenstra, Manager, Agriculture Services Lisa Schovanek, Legislative Officer, Legislative Services

A.2 ADOPTION OF AGENDA

N. Comeau MOVED:

Motion 411/21: That Council adopt the July 23, 2021 Special Council Meeting Agenda as presented.

# CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

**Present** 5 - Mayor Alanna Hnatiw, Councillor Dan Derouin, Councillor Kristin Toms, Councillor Wayne Bokenfohr, and Councillor Neal Comeau

### **B. NEW BUSINESS**

**B.1** Agricultural Service Board Recommendation to Declare a State of Agricultural Disaster

Presented by Angela Veenstra, Manager, Agriculture Services.

Councillor Tighe joined the meeting at 3:14 p.m.

- Present 6 Mayor Alanna Hnatiw, Councillor Dan Derouin, Councillor Kristin Toms, Councillor Wayne Bokenfohr, Councillor Neal Comeau, and Councillor Patrick D. Tighe
- Absent 1 Councillor Karen Shaw

## N. Comeau MOVED:

Motion 412/21: That Council declare a State of Agricultural Disaster in Sturgeon County.

## CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

#### D. ADJOURNMENT

W. Bokenfohr MOVED:

Motion 413/21: That Council adjourn the July 23, 2021 Special Council Meeting at 3:29 p.m.

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY

MAYOR

COUNTY COMMISSIONER (CAO)